Contact the TXT4Life regional coordinator in your area to schedule a presentation. Outreach efforts byTXT4Life regional coordinators focus on suicide prevention strategies, mental health education and awareness, and helping communities understand how to access mental health and crisis resources.

Tribal Nations

Regional Supervisor: Rosemary White Shield, PhD, CTTS, RWhiteShield@hsicrisis.org, (612) 767-2846
Tribal Liaison: Marty Connor, mconnor@hsicrisis.org, (218) 750-2433
Tribal Liaison: Kathleen Preuss, kpreuss@hsicrisis.org, (320) 226-8774

Northwest Region

Counties: Becker, Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau
Tribal Nation: White Earth
Partner: Northwestern Mental Health Center
Coordinator: Tim Denney, tdenney@nwmhc.org, (218) 281-0272, (218) 280-7881

North Region

Counties: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods
Tribal Nations: Red Lake, Leech Lake
Partner: Stellher Human Services
Coordinator: Stephanie Downey, sdowney@evergreenyfs.org, (218) 441-4565

Northeast Region

Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis
Tribal Nations: Fond du Lac, Bois Forte, Grand Portage
Partner: Carlton County Public Health and Human Services
Coordinator: Meghann Levitt, meghann.levitt@co.carlton.mn.us, (218) 878-2846

Central Region

Counties: Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright
Coordinator: Molly Wiemann, mwiemann@cmmhc.com

North Central Region

Counties: Cass, Wadena, Todd, Morrison, Crow Wing
Coordinator: Kelly Bender, Vol.coord.crisisline@brainerd.net, (218) 828-4515

East Central Region

Counties: Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Pine, Isanti, Chisago.
Tribal Nation: Mille Lacs
Coordinator: Brittany Krippner, bkrippner@canvashealth.org, (763) 489-7596

Southwest Region

Counties: Yellow Medicine, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Murray
Partner: Western Mental Health Center
Coordinator: Katelyn Thiner, kthiner@wmhcinc.org, (507) 829-5438

Southwest Corner Region

Counties: Pipestone, Rock, Nobles, Jackson, Cottonwood
Partner: Southwestern Mental Health Center
Coordinator: Charlotte Heinz, Charlotte.Heinz@swmhc.org, (507) 283-9511 ext. 52099

Southeast Region

Counties: Waseca, Steele, Goodhue, Dodge, Mower, Wabasha, Olmsted, Fillmore, Winona, Houston

 

Please note that counselors do not respond to emails generated from this form. If you need help, please text LIFE to 61222.

KNOW THE SIGNS

If you or someone you care about is experiencing any of these signs, text “Life” to 61222*.

Trained, compassionate counselors are ready to help.

If you believe that the person’s life is in imminent danger, call 911.